The Olympics

                                   I am enjoying the Olympics this year. Well what I have seen of it. I know that 2 Americans have broken the World Record in two different sport sections. I also know that China is awesome in the synchronized Diving, Even though they are not American. Good is Good i guess. Phelps Kicked butt in the Swimming and The Skeet shooting was Awesome. I guess I am country that way. I also enjoy the Gymnastics. I can not see how they do all of those moves without breaking something. My body hurts just watching them. My girls are bouncing around the house saying that they want to do at least 10 of the sports. I wish I had their energy.

                                 Ahh… Kids are great. I am tired. I have had a very long day. We could not go outside to do anything half of the day. That was fun. Spending half of the day inside with 2 wired kids is always soooo.. How you say, Energetic. I was glad when the Weather let up so I could send them outside to play. Not to mention the dogs had unmentionable energy as well. I thought they were going to have a heart attack the way they were running around playing. They have run themselves unconscious.

                            Well, I have been Informed that in the Women’s Gymnastic’s the U.S.A had won Gold.  I really don’t see how they can do that for 2 weeks. You would have to drag me out of there. I would be to sore and tired to walk.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Quiet As It's Kept

One Introvert's Adulting Quest

The Social Historian

Adventures in the world of history

Travel with Pen and Palate

Discover your home town and the world

Ancestry by Heir Line - Blog Page

The professional genealogy and family history company with a proven track record and fast growing reputation across the globe. Be it local, national or international work, no project is too large or small. Family trees, old photograph restoration, heir hunting, tracing long lost relatives... and beautiful, personalised handbound books for your future generations to treasure forever. www.heir-line.co.uk

健康とフィットネス&栄養

About Food, Family and conversations

Roswensian

Motherhood, Allotment & Gin

Putney Farm

Get some good food. Cook it. Share with friends. Have a cocktail.

Savor the Food

"Food is the picture of 1000 words"--Chef Randall

Foodie Joanie

Cooking is not a science but an art; mistakes are okay, messes are fine--the pleasure is in the creating and the sharing of the result.~Lori Pollan

