Where should I start

Hello out there in the blogging world!

I am starting a blog about food……. Yes. food.  As if there are plenty out there already. I am a small town country girl from the heart of Alabama.  When I was younger I found the love of cooking and believe it or not I love to cook. I am not a Chef or trained in any way of any schooling on the subject. I have learned to cook by watching the many great chef’s and cooks on the food network channel when I was in my young teens. No, I was not the rowdy normal teenager. I was thinking of how many ways I could cook chicken or what ingredients I could put in a pot roast to make it less dry and more flavorful. Well, l I have come along way from scorching my mother’s kitchen curtains and nearly dying of smoke inhalation from forgetting to turn on the vent. LOL. I have a few recipe’s that have been handed down from my mother and grandmothers. I have left some the same and updated a few. There is nothing like a original yet, there is nothing like getting into the kitchen and coming up with a new recipe to share with friends and family.

Speaking of family I have two kids. They are great, sweet yet very hard critic’s in my home.. My hubby usually says yes dear it is good, my kids on the other hand tell it like it is.  Harsh.  I take it in suck it up, stop crying and figure out a way to revamp it yet again. I will bring some of these recipes ( along with some photo’s ) to you and I hope you like them all.  I will also share some of my family heritage with you with some wonderful native american dish’s  (original and some revamped). I also have some Semi-Homemade recipe’s for the mom’s or dad’s on the go and very busy. I have some recipes that have to set overnight to marinate.  I hope that you enjoy the recipes that I share with you and I value your opinion on them as well.  You can tweak them to make them your own or not it is ok. let me know.

Just a warning…….. I am still figuring this blog thing out so stick with me and hang on it is going to be a bumpy ride until then. lol.  I am sure you understand.  I will be up and running in no time with great recipes and silly stories about friends and family.. Hey I might throw in a few pictures to look at. So let’s see if we get this thing started. here we go……….

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Quiet As It's Kept

The Life and Times of a Black Introvert

The Social Historian

Adventures in the world of history

Travel with Pen and Palate

Discover your home town and the world

Ancestry by Heir Line - Blog Page

The professional genealogy and family history company with a proven track record and fast growing reputation across the globe. Be it local, national or international work, no project is too large or small. Family trees, old photograph restoration, heir hunting, tracing long lost relatives... and beautiful, personalised handbound books for your future generations to treasure forever. www.heir-line.co.uk

THEMOVIEBROS.COM

About Food, Family and conversations

Roswensian

Motherhood, Allotment & Gin

Putney Farm

Get some good food. Cook it. Share with friends. Have a cocktail.

Savor the Food

"Food is the picture of 1000 words"--Chef Randall

Foodie Joanie

Cooking is not a science but an art; mistakes are okay, messes are fine--the pleasure is in the creating and the sharing of the result.~Lori Pollan

